Board of Directors

Meet our Board of Directors

Bronson Bullivant: President

Bronson is a multi-disciplinary transportation planner with experience in both private and public sectors. Bronson brings his experience and skills in public engagement and strategic planning to the board. Bronson and his wife Paula have been residents of Vic West for 4 years and are hoping to continue to grow roots. Bronson hopes to contribute to both the Land Use Committee encouraging appropriate decisions and facilitating strong feedback from the community.

Kelly Seagram: Vice President

A Vic West resident since 2021, Kelly champions community resilience through food security initiatives, building local connections, and bioregional economic planning. A professional creative Strategist, her diverse background in business, marketing, and media informs her strategic thinking, adaptability, and collaborative spirit. Kelly’s interest in inclusivity and holistic thinking in policy and program development reflect the Association’s commitment to a sustainable and vibrant Victoria West.



Mike Medland: Treasurer

Mike has been a resident of Victoria West since 2004 and has been the association’s Treasurer since 2009. Mike has also at times held the positions of Vice-President and Secretary. Prior to being a member of the VWCA Board Mike served on the Land Use Committee, and since being on the Board has served on the Community Centre Committee, the Executive Committee, and the Finance Committee. Other board experience includes serving as President of his strata corporation 8 years. Mike is a professional accountant and believes the community association needs the support of engaged citizens.

Patti Parkhouse: Chair, Food Security Collective

Patti moved to Vic West in 1998 and began volunteering with VWCA in 2001 as a way to meet her neighbours. In 2003 Patti was one of five who started the Vic West Food Security Collective to cultivate community by growing and sharing food

Adrian Mohareb: Chair, Transportation Committee

Randy Mutch: Chair, Land Use Committee

Derek Pinto: Director at Large

For as long as Derek can remember his passions have been community building and caring for the earth. Derek grew up in the suburbs of Ottawa. Raised in a stable home by loving, devoutly Catholic parents, he learned the value of true friendships built on service, sacrifice and trust. He took this strength of character from his home life with him to Peterborough Ontario where he attended Trent University. Graduating with a Bachelor of Science in Geography and a minor in Psychology Derek spent years exploring cultures and the planet, living and working in Guyana, Bolivia, India, and Mexico, to name a few. Derek has had too many jobs to list here. They range from white water rafting guide to Ministry of Natural Resources Science Branch media and public relations specialist to press secretary and handler for a national federal leader’s election tour to water treatment technician and university instructor. In 2014 Derek moved to Vic West where he owns a home with his wife Joanne. He is a licensed strata manager and is soon to own and operate his own strata management brokerage (all going well). Derek hopes to contribute good governance, community building projects, and environmental stewardship to the Vic West Community while living simply so that others may simply live.

Subscribe to the VWCA Newsletter

Stay on top of what’s happening at your local community association. From new programs to events in your community - don’t miss a thing!

All contents copyright 2017 - Victoria West Community Association

Website Design by Callia Media - Online Marketing